Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Edelweiss tutors in Silver Spring, MD

Edelweiss C.

Private tutor in Silver Spring, MD


2014 to Present University of Maryland College Park, MD •Working on Bachelor’s degree in Fine Art, Italian, French and minor in Art History. Credit earned 134. •Honor Spring and Fall Semesters 2014 and 2015, GPA 3.801. 2010 to 2016 Montgomery College, Takoma Park, MD •Associate Degree in Fine Art •Member of Phi Theta Kappa. •Recipient of the 2012 and 2013 Dr. Harry Harden Jr. Student Academic excellence Award. •Honor semesters 2012 and 2013 2001 to 2003 Italian Institute for Art and Restoring Art in Rome, Italy •High Distinction in Restoring Paintings on Canvas and Wood. 1999 to 2001 Academy Constantin Meunier Brussels, Belgium •Certificate with High Distinction in Paintings and History of Art 1989 Baccalaureate at the European School in Languages Brussels, Belgium •Fluent spoken languages: Italian, French and English.


University of Maryland College Park, MD January 2015 to present: Volunteer monitor in: Printmaking / Screen Printing / Etching: •Making sure that the machines are functioning for the students to be able to use them. •Help student when they encounter problems. •Advise students in their work and help them solve the difficulty that they encounter. University of Maryland College Park, MD August 2015 to present: Tutor in Italian and French •Teach Italian, French and Art to university and high school students who need help and encounter some difficulties in either languages. •Teaching students grammar, vocabulary, proper pronunciation, reading. •Correcting exams and compositions, translations and interpret. •Teaching drawing, paintings, mixed media


Weekends at any time, Tues/Thurs in the afternoon, Friday in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away at my regular hourly rate, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee


I am Italian and French, I speak both languages since I was a child and went to high schools in Italian and French in Luxembourg Brussels where I graduated from the European School with the Baccalaureate. doing art, and tutoring in Italian, French and fine Art. I came to the USA about 10 years ago, I have 3 children. At University of Maryland I tutor Italian and French and fine art to students in need. I would love to find a fix job as a teacher in these languages or as a full time tutor in one or more of these disciplines. I can also tutor online if no other possibilities for students are available.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!