Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ryan tutors in Silver Spring, MD

Ryan C.

Private tutor in Silver Spring, MD

Education

Junior Psychology Major at University of Maryland, GPA 3.4. Attained Associates of Arts Degree in Psychology from Montgomery College in 2009.

Experience

I've co-lectured a course in Abnormal Psychology at Montgomery College. Courses I've taken in Psychology: General Psychology, Personality Psychology, Abnormal Psychology, Social Psychology, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Perception, Statistical Methods in Psychology, Interpersonal Relationship Psychology, Abnormal Child Psychology, Human Development, Psychology of Women. I want to be a tutor so I can help those that would benefit from 1:1 teaching and privatized attention. I plan on going into the field of teaching after I finish graduate school so I can empower young people with the wonderful knowledge of Psychology. My specialty is tutoring AP Psych but I can also teach Social Studies and Science for younger students as well as computer, study, and organization skills.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Tues/Thurs after 4PM, Wednesday after 3PM

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Psychology is my number one hobby outside of school. I'm always planning experiments, or researching articles that fascinate me. I love reading, more non-fiction lately, especially in the realm of the sciences. I love Astronomy and anything having to do with outer space. I'm also a big fan of video games and film. I believe that there is a lot of educational potential in these largely unexplored areas of media. I don't play or watch for fun as much as I do so I can gain some larger insight into a subject that I wish to learn about. I'm also a musician, I play guitar, bass and drums. I listen to a wide variety of music, ranging from indie to electronica to post-rock. I have a car and love to drive, so if you're far away, not a problem!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!