Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kristina tutors in Silver Spring, MD

Kristina E.

Private tutor in Silver Spring, MD

5Kristina E.

21 reviews

Education

Virginia Commonwealth University - BS, Economics

Experience

I hold a Bachelor of Science degree in Economics from Virginia Commonwealth University and completed an internship with the Economic Education Department of the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond. I have also tutored and served as a Teaching Assistant. These positions allowed me to work with many and varied students, including both traditional entering college students and adult learners. Good teaching/tutoring requires more than subject matter expertise, so I am fortunate to have had the chance to participate in workshops on a regular basis. In these sessions, we worked to develop communication skills and learn more about the different manners in which students learn best. Twice each semester, I also received feedback from another tutor and by the Tutor Coordinator. I am passionate about learning, and both my own academic experiences and my education-related work experience have bolstered that enthusiasm. Knowledge empowers us, and tutoring allows me to help others gain the confidence and abilities they need to achieve their goals. I am available for tutoring in Math courses, including Algebra, Statistics, and Calculus. I am also able to assist with Writing, Grammar, Economics, Business, and English. In addition to these specific subject areas, I help students develop the study and organizational skills necessary to excel in an academic environment. When I'm not working, I like to cook, hike, travel, and take photographs.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

10 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Cooking, traveling, hiking, photography

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!